Welcome to FTB Forums
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Hello

11 replies to this topic

The Doctor

The Doctor

• Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts
  • IGN:Fullmeta1gamer
  • Modpack:FTB Unleashed

Well I am new so introductions....... Hi that's pretty much it. I have played FTB for a bit and messed around with it but I need a "mentor" I guess because I am no pro but I would like to be. So it would be nice to have a couple of replies of people willing to teach me, but other than that hello, how are you. What do you want to talk about?

ZL123

ZL123

Me.

• Administrators
  • 2079 posts
  • Location:Not somewhere where people say a fake location to try to be funny
  • IGN:ZL123
  • Modpack:Private Pack

Heya! Welcome to the FTB Forums.

For guidance, well... which pack are you using at the moment, and how long have you been playing FTB for ('a bit' doesn't help me :P)?

There are so many wonderful things, but we have to start at the basics, so I need to know what pack you're playing.

-ZL123
Hope I helped!

YT: http://youtube.com/ZL234
Twitter: https://twitter.com/ZL234

The Doctor

The Doctor

• Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts
  • IGN:Fullmeta1gamer

I believe I am using Unleashed

ZL123

ZL123

Me.

• Administrators
  • 2079 posts

Well, if you've been playing vanilla, you might feel that certain things are limited, as Unleashed is a 1.5 pack.

But if you're fine with that (a lot of 1.6 packs are still a WIP) then read on...

Normally when most people (at least that I know of) start playing on a world they begin with only one or two mods.