Welcome to FTB Forums
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Adding Plugins to Direwolf20 1.7.10 Mod pack

8 replies to this topic

ZeeTarget

ZeeTarget

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • IGN:ZeeTarget
  • Modpack:Direwolf20 1.7 Pack

I am looking to add plugins like money and faction to the modpack if they are not already included. I am new to configurations, but am a 27yr PC veteran programmer. I just need a starting point for info on how to do this. I also would like to know if I can write my own java plugins or code changes to plugins or mod packs. Where to get info on that is what I need most ;P 

Cordially,

ZeeTarget

RZR0

RZR0

Administrator

• Operator
  • 1980 posts
  • IGN:RZR0
  • Modpack:Private Pack

I'm not entirely sure I understand, but are you asking if and how you can make your own mod? If you run a bukkit server, there are economy plugins for that, but I'm not sure if and how compatible it is with forge mods. If you really want to develop your own expansion to the game that'll work with any mocpack, you will have to write your own forge mod. Which varies in degree of difficulty depending on what you want to achieve. But it's best you have a firm grasp of Java and at least some basic knowledge about reverse engineering, which can come in handy as everything you need might not be supported by the forge API itself.

ZeeTarget

ZeeTarget

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts