Welcome to FTB Forums
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

FTB Infinity Unplayable after Graphics Card change...

20 replies to this topic

TheGoatEmperor

TheGoatEmperor

• Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • IGN:TheGoatEmperor
  • Modpack:FTB Infinity

Hi, thanks for reading.

Err... where do I begin, I started playing FTB Infinity a few months ago and obviously became addicted, everything was fine and dandy until a week ago, after kindly trying to deliver a cup of drink, my dad accidentally spilt it INTO my computer through the fan hole on top.

Turns out that everything else seemed fine, yet my graphics card (A NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560 Ti) was playing his harp now. A brick.

A few days and arguments later, my dad comes down and replaces it with a brand-new-fresh-box-smell NVIDIA GeForce GT 740,
And a few driver updates later everything seems to be fine and dandy again. Until I load up Minecraft.

Infinity takes 7-10 minutes to load (instead of the usual 1.5-3)
Infinity takes like 3-4 minutes to load the world when I click it.
Infinity lags so much I don't even know what is happening.
I even assume it's LAG and not... idk, borked...

I haven't looked at the console much but when I did it reported something like "can't keep up, skipping XYZ ticks ahead"

that makes sense since before I wrote this post I have spawned after the long time of waiting only for a witch to throw like what I assume was 25+ potions at me in the timeframe of 1 second and me getting dead (I have the highest-tier simply jetpack and the redstone arsenal armor mind you), witches are a mere annoyance but whoa, so I said fudge it and decided to ask for help.