Jump to content

Welcome to FTB Forums
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

World Deleted?


7 replies to this topic

#1
Quantum

Quantum

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 22 posts
  • Location:Hawaii
  • IGN:Core_Quantum
  • Modpack:Direwolf20 Pack

This is the second time this has happened. I get the server tick loop error and my world is gone when I reload the launcher but it still in the saves folder. Any suggestion on why this is and how to fix it?

 

pastebin



#2
ViperSRT3g

ViperSRT3g

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 212 posts
  • Location:Roanoke, VA
  • IGN:NakAttack
  • Modpack:FTB Unhinged

Try disabling chicken chunks and see if your world becomes accessible again.


Vanilla Server: vanilla.vipersrt3g.net
banner-13472.png
Snapshot Server: snap.vipersrt3g.net
banner-25377.png

#3
Quantum

Quantum

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 22 posts
  • Location:Hawaii
  • IGN:Core_Quantum
  • Modpack:Direwolf20 Pack

ok that didnt work but every time I click single player I get alot of red in the ftb console

 

here is that pastebin



#4
ZL123

ZL123

    Me.

  • Administrators
  • 2079 posts
  • Location:Not somewhere where people say a fake location to try to be funny
  • IGN:ZL123
  • Modpack:Private Pack

ok that didnt work but every time I click single player I get alot of red in the ftb console

 

here is that pastebin

Which lines are red?


-ZL123
Hope I helped!

YT: http://youtube.com/ZL234
Twitter: https://twitter.com/ZL234


#5
dgelessus

dgelessus

    Advanced Member

  • Administrators
  • 1424 posts
  • IGN:dgelessus
  • Modpack:FTB Tech World 2

Probably the missing texture "errors", that happens a lot, but isn't what's causing the problem. What's interesting are the following lines:

2013-12-15 18:55:36 [INFO] [STDERR] net.minecraft.util.ReportedException: Loading NBT data
2013-12-15 18:55:36 [INFO] [STDERR]     at net.minecraft.nbt.NBTBase.func_130104_b(SourceFile:107)
2013-12-15 18:55:36 [INFO] [STDERR]     at net.minecraft.nbt.NBTTagCompound.func_74735_a(SourceFile:38)
2013-12-15 18:55:36 [INFO] [STDERR]     at net.minecraft.nbt.NBTTagList.func_74735_a(NBTTagList.java:71)
2013-12-15 18:55:36 [INFO] [STDERR]     at net.minecraft.nbt.NBTBase.func_130104_b(SourceFile:101)
2013-12-15 18:55:36 [INFO] [STDERR]     at net.minecraft.nbt.NBTTagCompound.func_74735_a(SourceFile:38)
2013-12-15 18:55:36 [INFO] [STDERR]     at net.minecraft.nbt.NBTBase.func_130104_b(SourceFile:101)
2013-12-15 18:55:36 [INFO] [STDERR]     at net.minecraft.nbt.NBTTagCompound.func_74735_a(SourceFile:38)
2013-12-15 18:55:36 [INFO] [STDERR]     at net.minecraft.nbt.NBTBase.func_130104_b(SourceFile:101)
2013-12-15 18:55:36 [INFO] [STDERR]     at net.minecraft.nbt.NBTBase.func_74739_b(SourceFile:89)
2013-12-15 18:55:36 [INFO] [STDERR]     at net.minecraft.nbt.CompressedStreamTools.func_74794_a(CompressedStreamTools.java:126)
2013-12-15 18:55:36 [INFO] [STDERR]     at net.minecraft.nbt.CompressedStreamTools.func_74796_a(CompressedStreamTools.java:33)
2013-12-15 18:55:36 [INFO] [STDERR]     at net.minecraft.world.storage.SaveFormatOld.func_75803_c(SourceFile:57)
2013-12-15 18:55:36 [INFO] [STDERR]     at net.minecraft.world.chunk.storage.AnvilSaveConverter.func_75799_b(SourceFile:57)
2013-12-15 18:55:36 [INFO] [STDERR]     at net.minecraft.client.gui.GuiSelectWorld.func_74073_h(SourceFile:75)
2013-12-15 18:55:36 [INFO] [STDERR]     at net.minecraft.client.gui.GuiSelectWorld.func_73866_w_(SourceFile:54)
2013-12-15 18:55:36 [INFO] [STDERR]     at net.minecraft.client.gui.GuiScreen.func_73872_a(SourceFile:94)
2013-12-15 18:55:36 [INFO] [STDERR]     at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.func_71373_a(Minecraft.java:732)
2013-12-15 18:55:36 [INFO] [STDERR]     at net.minecraft.client.gui.GuiMainMenu.func_73875_a(GuiMainMenu.java:297)
2013-12-15 18:55:36 [INFO] [STDERR]     at net.minecraft.client.gui.GuiScreen.func_73864_a(SourceFile:69)
2013-12-15 18:55:36 [INFO] [STDERR]     at net.minecraft.client.gui.GuiMainMenu.func_73864_a(GuiMainMenu.java:619)
2013-12-15 18:55:36 [INFO] [STDERR]     at net.minecraft.client.gui.GuiScreen.func_73867_d(SourceFile:128)
2013-12-15 18:55:36 [INFO] [STDERR]     at net.minecraft.client.gui.GuiScreen.func_73862_m(SourceFile:107)
2013-12-15 18:55:36 [INFO] [STDERR]     at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.func_71407_l(Minecraft.java:1566)
2013-12-15 18:55:36 [INFO] [STDERR]     at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.func_71411_J(Minecraft.java:910)
2013-12-15 18:55:36 [INFO] [STDERR]     at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.func_99999_d(Minecraft.java:838)
2013-12-15 18:55:36 [INFO] [STDERR]     at net.minecraft.client.main.Main.main(SourceFile:101)
2013-12-15 18:55:36 [INFO] [STDERR]     at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
2013-12-15 18:55:36 [INFO] [STDERR]     at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
2013-12-15 18:55:36 [INFO] [STDERR]     at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
2013-12-15 18:55:36 [INFO] [STDERR]     at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
2013-12-15 18:55:36 [INFO] [STDERR]     at net.minecraft.launchwrapper.Launch.launch(Launch.java:131)
2013-12-15 18:55:36 [INFO] [STDERR]     at net.minecraft.launchwrapper.Launch.main(Launch.java:27)
2013-12-15 18:55:36 [INFO] [STDERR] Caused by: java.io.UTFDataFormatException: malformed input around byte 10
2013-12-15 18:55:36 [INFO] [STDERR]     at java.io.DataInputStream.readUTF(Unknown Source)
2013-12-15 18:55:36 [INFO] [STDERR]     at java.io.DataInputStream.readUTF(Unknown Source)
2013-12-15 18:55:36 [INFO] [STDERR]     at net.minecraft.nbt.NBTTagString.func_74735_a(SourceFile:25)
2013-12-15 18:55:36 [INFO] [STDERR]     at net.minecraft.nbt.NBTBase.func_130104_b(SourceFile:101)
2013-12-15 18:55:36 [INFO] [STDERR]     ... 31 more


#6
Quantum

Quantum

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 22 posts
  • Location:Hawaii
  • IGN:Core_Quantum
  • Modpack:Direwolf20 Pack

ok do you know the issue that could be causing this? and those are the lines that were red



#7
JabbaWook

JabbaWook

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • IGN:JabbaWook
  • Modpack:Direwolf20 1.6 Pack

Having exactly the same issue loaded up  ftb one day and my save had just vanished, looked at the log and i had those exact lines in red too, been a while since anyone posted on here and i was wandering if anyone had come up with a solution??Having exactly the same issue loaded up  ftb one day and my save had just vanished, looked at the log and i had those exact lines in red too, been a while since anyone posted on here and i was wandering if anyone had come up with a solution??



#8
fgendreau

fgendreau

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • IGN:fgendreau
  • Modpack:Direwolf20 1.6 Pack

I got this problem today and to recover my world I had to "manualy" re-create the level.dat file of the single-player world. It is quite technical and if you don't mind getting your hands dirty, it worth a try. It happens that my world's level.dat file got corrupted after a game crash, the game failed to load the world. To diagnose the problem, I used the software Minecraft-Region-Fixer. If you get either of these message while checking level.dat:

[WARNING!] 'level.dat' doesn't exist!

or

[WARNING!]: 'level.dat' is corrupted with the following error/s:

you might have the same issue as I did.

 

My fix:

  1. Backup you corrupted world. (Copying it under a different name should be enough.)
  2. Create a new world, with the same options, and exit it. You can call this world DELETEME. Doing so will generate a nice set of base files, including level.dat.
  3. Download nbt2yaml utility suite. It comes with two main applications: nbt2yaml and yaml2nbt

What now?

 

The file level.dat holds all the information regarding the current level AND the data of the player. That player data is your inventory, your enchanted gear, weapons, tools, coordinates ... information you might not want to lose.

 

In MultiPlayer, the game uses that level.dat player's data as defaults when new player connects for the first time. It saves each player's own data in its own .dat file, stored in the "players" sub-directory. It happens that the game also does this in SinglePlayer mode. Since your initial level.dat file is corrupted, and you may not be able to recover the information, you are lucky enough to have that secondary player data file to help you lose nothing. We will refer to this file as the ign.dat file.

 

Upon loading a world in SinglePlayer, the game will copy all the 'level.dat' player's related information into the player's 'ign.dat' file. So you recover your inventory and coordinates, you need to replace the level.dat player data with those from your corrupted world. That when nbt2yaml become very handy.

 

  1. YAMLize level.dat. On Linux, I used the command:
    nbt2yaml saves/DELETEME/level.dat > level.yaml
    
  2. YAMLize your ign.dat file: CORRUPTED_WORLD/players/ign.dat. My command looked like:

    nbt2yaml saves/DireWolf20beta/players/fgendreau.dat > player.yaml
    

 

From there, you have 2 files: level.yaml and player.yaml. Open both in a text editor.

 

The begining of player.yaml looks like:

? ''
: - SelectedItemSlot: 4
  - Attributes: !list_compound
    - - Name: generic.maxHealth
  • You need to delete the first line
  • Remove the semi-colon of the second line and add five space characters, not 4, not 6, 5!
  • Add four space character at the beginning of every lines. Yes, 4 spaces to every lines.

The YAML format is strict about the number of space characters used. Once done, the begining of your file should looks like this:

      - SelectedItemSlot: 4
      - Attributes: !list_compound
        - - Name: generic.maxHealth

Save player.yaml for later.

 

The level.yaml file, you need to replace every lines that begin with 6 or more space characters, starting at the "- Player:" line and stoping at the first occurence of a line begining with 4 space characters (in my case it was "- initialized:"). Replace the line with the content of the player.yaml file (remove empty lines if any).

 

Here is the begining of my level.yaml file.

? ''
: - Data:
    - thundering: !byte "0"
    - LastPlayed: !long "1393203035027"
    - DayTime: !long "385"
    - Player:
      - SelectedItemSlot: 0
      - Attributes: !list_compound

and the place I stoped replacing the lines.

      - FallDistance: 0.0
    - initialized: !byte "1"

Once you are done replacing, we will change the world's name. Find the line '- LevelName:'

    - LevelName: DELETEME

change DELETEME to the name your world had before:

    - LevelName: DireWolf20beta

Now save the file and get ready to convert it back in NBT format.

yaml2nbt level.yaml > level.dat

Then you need to copy the new 'level.dat' into your corrupted world, replacing both 'level.dat' and 'level.dat_old' with this one.

copy level.dat saves/DireWolf20beta/level.dat
copy level.dat saves/DireWolf20beta/level.dat_old

Load the world, see if everything is ok. If not, make sure you did everything right. If everything was done correctly, maybe this fix was not your solution.

 

I hope it helps.

 

fg

 

N.B. You can delete the DELETEME world :)


  • ZL123 likes this



Reply to this topic



  


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users