Jump to content

Welcome to FTB Forums
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

FTB Ultimate - MFR Planter/Fertilizer/Harvester issue. Not planting trees.

feed the beast ultimate mine factory reloaded planter harvester fertilizer issue trees ftb ultimate mfr

12 replies to this topic

#1
judgey102

judgey102

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts
  • Modpack:FTB Ultimate

I recently tried to set up a tree harvester by using MFR on my FTB Ultimate world.  I looked up a few tutorials, and got the items I needed.  I put the planter one dirt block under, provided it with jungle (and I've tried oak too) saplings, put the harvester central to the 3x3 on the edge also with power (and a diamond chest for items, along with a waterproof void pipe for sludge), and the same to the fertilizer on a different edge, filled with fertilizer.  Everything should work perfectly fine, right?  Right...  Well, on my creative test world it worked fine, on my normal survival world... not so right, even though the planter plants normal seeds fine.  I even tried manually planting the saplings, and still nothing (that's why all three machines are the issue here, not just the planter)  Could someone please tell me the issue?  I'm trying to set up a frame farm, and the multi farm is way too slow for wood production.  Screenshots provided.

Attached Thumbnails

  • 2013-11-28_224552.jpg
  • 2013-11-28_224645.jpg
  • 2013-11-28_224746.jpg
  • 2013-11-28_224809.jpg
  • 2013-11-28_224832.jpg
  • 2013-11-28_224941.jpg


#2
timrem

timrem

    Advanced Member

  • Administrators
  • 1274 posts
  • Location:NJ, USA
  • Modpack:Direwolf20 1.7 Pack

Is that the right kind of fertilizer? I've not done much with MFR, but I'd assume it uses its own fertilizer, or bone meal, and that looks like Forestry fertilizer.



#3
judgey102

judgey102

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts
  • Modpack:FTB Ultimate

It can use all types, even if it couldn't use it, the others would still work (It also worked using it on the creative world)



#4
dgelessus

dgelessus

    Advanced Member

  • Administrators
  • 1424 posts
  • IGN:dgelessus
  • Modpack:FTB Tech World 2
Do all machines get power? Maybe you forgot to wrench a Redstone Energy Conduit to point into the machine.

#5
ZL123

ZL123

    Me.

  • Administrators
  • 2079 posts
  • Location:Not somewhere where people say a fake location to try to be funny
  • IGN:ZL123
  • Modpack:Private Pack

Do all machines get power? Maybe you forgot to wrench a Redstone Energy Conduit to point into the machine.

And make sure that whatever power-producing device(s) you're using is making enough power.


-ZL123
Hope I helped!

YT: http://youtube.com/ZL234
Twitter: https://twitter.com/ZL234


#6
judgey102

judgey102

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts
  • Modpack:FTB Ultimate

Guys, come on, I didn't take print screens for nothing, or do a test in a creative world for nothing.  All the conduits are fine, and there is enough power (hence why the energy levels are full on all the machines.)



#7
timrem

timrem

    Advanced Member

  • Administrators
  • 1274 posts
  • Location:NJ, USA
  • Modpack:Direwolf20 1.7 Pack

The only 2 other things I can think of: your planter is receiving a redstone signal and thus staying idle, or you're trying to use Forestry saplings rather than vanilla ones, and the planter doesn't know what to do.



#8
dgelessus

dgelessus

    Advanced Member

  • Administrators
  • 1424 posts
  • IGN:dgelessus
  • Modpack:FTB Tech World 2
Or maybe you don't have enough clear space around the machine, so there is no room for the trees to grow. Does manual bone-mealing work?

#9
ZL123

ZL123

    Me.

  • Administrators
  • 2079 posts
  • Location:Not somewhere where people say a fake location to try to be funny
  • IGN:ZL123
  • Modpack:Private Pack

Or maybe you don't have enough clear space around the machine, so there is no room for the trees to grow. Does manual bone-mealing work?

Related to that, maybe the Jungle saplings are trying to make a 2x2 jungle tree. But they don't know which saplings to make it with!


-ZL123
Hope I helped!

YT: http://youtube.com/ZL234
Twitter: https://twitter.com/ZL234


#10
dgelessus

dgelessus

    Advanced Member

  • Administrators
  • 1424 posts
  • IGN:dgelessus
  • Modpack:FTB Tech World 2

Related to that, maybe the Jungle saplings are trying to make a 2x2 jungle tree. But they don't know which saplings to make it with!

That would probably be determined by Minecraft's South-East Rule.



#11
judgey102

judgey102

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts
  • Modpack:FTB Ultimate

The lack of space made sense...  Then I realised I'd also tried it out near my base, which had lots and lots of space :(  I don't know what it could be, like I said, it's worked perfectly fine on my creative world with the exact same setup.



#12
suicidewooten

suicidewooten

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • IGN:suicidewooten
  • Modpack:Direwolf20 1.6 Pack

ive come to that same prob thou my planter and fert work fine my harvester just sleeps at 5/5 and nv moves from that it has full power no sluge all my wheat is full grown has qurts upgrade yet nv wakes up it dont even try



#13
suicidewooten

suicidewooten

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • IGN:suicidewooten
  • Modpack:Direwolf20 1.6 Pack

while i found my prob it was that dame punkin i planted and a random flower sinec their was nowhere for it to go it just locked up and now i see why you use a buffer chest





Reply to this topic



  



Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: feed the beast, ultimate, mine factory reloaded, planter, harvester, fertilizer, issue, trees, ftb ultimate, mfr

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users