Welcome to FTB Forums
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Hey I'm a new guy, did I do it right?

Biomes O Plenty Wiki Edit Noob Whatarethesetagsevenfor

22 replies to this topic

captionUnderstanding

captionUnderstanding

• Contributor
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
  • IGN:BlarghNRawr
  • Modpack:FTB Unleashed

Hey how are ya doin'.

A few things I need to ask here.

I am new to this whole wiki editing thing but I decided to make a big change to the Biomes O' Plenty page anyway because it was bugging me when I went to look up some information and it wasn't there. I added a bunch of info to the biomes section, added a few screenshots, and laid it out a little better. I'll probably keep working on that page some more for the next little while, too.

My questions are as follows:

1. Did I do something wrong or screw something up without realizing it?

2. Are the changes on that page actually good ones?

3. Is there any additional info you think would be prudent to include for each biome? I opened a creative world and found each and every one of those biomes individually and set teleports to all of them. It would be very easy for me to go back to them all for some more 'research'.

The only thing I touched was the 'Biomes' section so don't worry about everything after that point, though I do plan to mess with the rest of that page at a later date.

Thanks y'all.

• ViperSRT3g likes this

dgelessus

dgelessus

Advanced Member

• Administrators
  • 1424 posts
  • IGN:dgelessus
  • Modpack:FTB Tech World 2

Hi and welcome to the wiki and forums!

1. Yes, you did everything right. Looks like nothing is broken :)