Welcome to FTB Forums
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Request: Bee-Specific Template

template organization

40 replies to this topic

Ora_the_Owlish

Ora_the_Owlish

• Contributor
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Modpack:YogCraft Modpack

Hello everyone! I'm rather new to FTBwiki specifically and wiki-editing in general, but I couldn't help noticing some confusion about bee species. As of now, the bee pages are using a few different forms of a general item template. According to the Bee Species page, there are almost 180 different bees--that's a lot of possible deviations! Since there are currently so few bee pages, I would like to request that we nip this in the proverbial bud by coming up with a standard bee template. Unfortunately, I'm not nearly experienced enough to do so myself, and I am not quite sure how to account for selective bee-breeding in a template. For instance, Ender bees have a trait that causes them to damage approaching players, but said trait can eventually be bred out. So while an |[[effect]]=Ends (damages players) entry in a template would be useful, it could cause confusion, which would only be compounded when covering bees that are only available through breeding. The long and short of it is:

1. A dedicated bee template would be useful

2. I cannot make one myself

3. I have no idea what it would look like.

Sorry to drop such an incomplete idea in your laps, forum, but hopefully you can come up with a solution. Have a nice day :)

digitallyApocalyptic

digitallyApocalyptic

Advanced Member

• Administrators
  • 262 posts
  • IGN:GameStopper
  • Modpack:FTB Ultimate